Your world through our eyes

Doggy Rock (Garron Point)

Doggy Rock (Garron Point)

Went fishing last night along the Antrim coast to a place called Garron Point. My friends and i call it Doggy Rock due to the amount of dogfish we catch there. Of course i had to bring my camera 🙂 so before i set up my fishing rod i went rockhopping and took a few snaps of the surrounding area just after sundown, this being my favourite of the set. I must admit to adding a red photo filter adjustment layer to enhance the overall ‘sundown-ish’ effect. It’s a pretty basic shot but there’s something about rocks+sea+sunset with a long-ish exposure that intrigues me.

Shot Info: 0.7 sec @ f/22, ISO 100

Leave a Reply

